Pyrite – Bookshelf

Design by Luca Nichetto

Inspired by optical illusion artworks, the design of Pyrite bookshelf amazes through an unexpected distribution between empty and full spaces and a structure where horizontal and vertical seems to be reversed.
Colors:

Enquiry

Our Shop Advisors answer your questions:

From Monday to Saturday, from 10h30 AM to 19h30 PM

Contact
Description

The thin lines of the frame aim for invisibility while contrasting the thicker dividers, in an unusual combination of thicknesses. The different sizes and shapes of the sections combine to give a sense of movement, while drawers in leather or wood can be added to the bookshelf. Pyrite can be used as a single module with two shelves, functioning as a standing alone piece, or it can be combined with others horizontally so to create a larger bookshelf system or either repeated vertically, to cover the length of entire walls. 

Dimensions:
  • Vertical L 59cm x P 31,6 x H 200cm / Horizontal L 200cm x P 31,6cm x H 69cm
  • Materials: wood, leather
Downloads

Click here to download all the documents you need:

Bespoke Solutions

You are interested in our product for your projects? La Manufacture products can be adapted to perfectly fit your project. You can send your specific requests and questions to: 

contact@lamanufacture-paris.fr
+33 142 653 746

See the product in our Store

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

Luca 
Nichetto

Art Director

The Art Director of La Manufacture is Italian designer Luca Nichetto, born in Venice in 1976. He studied at the IUAV, the Venice University Institute of Architecture, from which he graduated in industrial design.
Discover More

Pyrite – Bibliothèque

Design de Luca Nichetto

Inspiré des œuvres d’illusion optique, le design de la bibliothèque Pyrite surprend par sa répartition inattendue d’espaces vides et pleins, par sa structure où horizontal et vertical semblent s'inverser.
Couleurs :

Demande d'informations

Service Client :

Lundi au Samedi de 10h30 à 19h30

Contact
Description

Les lignes fines du cadre tendent vers l’invisible, tout en contrastant avec les lignes plus épaisses des séparateurs, pour une combinaison inhabituelle. Les différentes tailles et formes des sections s’allient pour créer une impression de mouvement, où il est également possible d'ajouter des caissons en cuir ou en bois. Pyrite peut être utilisée en tant que module unique avec deux étagères, ou combinée horizontalement et répétée verticalement afin de créer un système d'étagères pouvant recouvrir des murs entiers.

Dimensions:
  • Vertical L 59cm x P 31,6 x H 200cm / Horizontal L 200cm x P 31,6cm x H 69cm
  • Matériaux : bois, cuir
Fichiers

Cliquez ici pour avoir :

Solution Sur-mesure

Vous êtes intéressé par notre produit pour vos projets ? Les produits de La Manufacture peuvent être adaptés pour convenir parfaitement à votre projet. Vous pouvez envoyer vos demandes spécifiques et questions à :

contact@lamanufacture-paris.fr
+33 142 653 746

Luca 
Nichetto

Directeur Artistique

Le designer italien Luca Nichetto, directeur artistique de La Manufacture, est né à Venise en 1976. Il a étudié à IUAV, l'Institut universitaire d'architecture de Venise, dont il sort diplômé en design industriel.
En savoir plus