Noé Duchaufour-Lawrance is a French designer working across a wide range of disciplines and materials to create a unified body of work with a narrative deeply rooted in nature.

Born in the south of France in 1974, he followed in his father’s footsteps to pursue formal training in sculpture from the École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Appliqués et des Métiers dd’Art, before going on to earn a degree in furniture design from Les Arts Décoratifs.

Drawing from his rich creative background, Noé approaches design with an instinct and sensibility that shape a variety of projects ranging from architecture to furniture, from interior s to bespoke, limited edition collections. His sculptural works showcase a respect for the past, combined with simple lines and an honest desire to create lasting designs.

Throughout his career, he has collaborated with industry leading bands such as Saint Louis, Hermès, Ligne Roset, Cinna, Ceccotti Collezioni, Bernhardt Design, Sèvres, Le Mobilier National, Dior, Baccarat, La Chance, Petite Friture, Zanotta, Tacchini ZaoZuo, Kundalini, Neal Feay He has also contributed to many exhibitions and consulted for many cultural institutions.

His contributions to architectural projects include global boutiques for Montblanc, Air France business lounges and SFL’s #Cloud Business Centre, the interior design for restaurants Le Ciel de Paris and Sketch London, as well as private residences all around the world.

Since relocating to Portugal in 2018, Noé has dedicated his time to developing collectible furniture collections and working on the launch of a self produced project in Lisbon named Made in Situ (opened in 2020).

Noe’s approach to design celebrates the coming together of heritage, materials, nature inspired shapes and artisanal craftsmanship.

Noé Duchaufour-Lawrance est un designer français qui explore dans son travail un large éventail de disciplines et de matériaux pour aboutir à des créations en cohérence, toutes reliées, enracinées, profondément à ce fil narratif de la nature.

Né dans le sud de la France en 1974, il a suivi les traces de son père, avec une formation académique en sculpture à l'École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Appliqués et des Métiers d'Art, suivie d'un diplôme en design mobilier au célèbre Arts Décoratifs.

Animé d’un riche bagage créatif, Noé aborde le design avec un instinct et une sensibilité qui donnent forme à des projets allant de l'architecture au mobilier, des intérieurs aux collections sur mesure en édition limitée. Son travail sculptural témoigne d'un respect du passé, combiné à une simplicité de la ligne et une sincère volonté de créer des pièces qui durent.

Il a ainsi oeuvré pour des leaders de l'industrie tels que Saint Louis, Hermès, Ligne Roset, Cinna, Ceccotti collezioni, Bernhardt Design, Sèvres, Le Mobilier National, Dior, Baccarat, La Chance, Petite Friture, Zanotta, Tacchini, ZaoZuo, Kundalini, Neal Feay, ainsi que de nombreuses expositions et institutions culturelles.

Ses réalisations pour des espaces architecturaux incluent des boutiques mondiales pour les salons d'affaires Montblanc, Air France et SFL #Cloud Business Center l'architecture d’intérieur du Ciel de Paris et Sketch à Londres, ainsi que des résidences privées dans le monde entier.

Installé au Portugal depuis 2018, Noé partage son temps dans le développement de collection de meubles design et le lancement d'un projet auto édité à Lisbonne nommé Made in Situ (ouvert en 2020).

L’approche du design de Noé célèbre la rencontre de l’héritage, des matériaux, du design industriel, des formes naturelles et du savoir faire artisanal.