Intersection – Bookcase

Design by Neri&Hu

For La Manufacture, Neri&Hu have designed a range of bookcases with sliding panels, as part of their ‘Intersection ’collection celebrating monastery life.
Colors:

Enquiry

Our Shop Advisors answer your questions:

From Monday to Saturday, from 10h30 AM to 18h30 PM

Contact
Description

For La Manufacture, Neri&Hu have designed a range of bookcases with sliding panels, as part of their ‘Intersection ’collection celebrating monastery life. The use of natural or stained wood panels for the structure gives this range of bookcases a simple, yet sculptural air. Simplicity expressed through clean and uncluttered lines, evoking traditional and religious furniture that favours function over ornamentation.
This high quality walnut bookcase comes in different heights and widths and is available in a variety of finishes: natural, stained plum, off-white or dark green. Despite its simple and austere look, this collection designed and developed during the pandemic radiates a certain sense of tranquillity and serenity. It is an invitation to focus on what truly matters, on building sincere relationships.

Dimensions:
  • small W2 018 x D549 x H1 235 mm medium W2 018 x D549 x H2 000 mm

Finishes
  • Canaletto waln ut veneer, doors in matt plum dark green, warm white lacquered mdf

See the product in our Store

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

Neri&Hu 

Designer

Founded in 2004 by partners Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office is an interdisciplinary architectural design practice based in Shanghai, China. The practice’s burgeoning global portfolio includes commissions ranging from master planning and architecture to interior design, installation, furniture, product, branding, and graphic works. For La Manufacture they signed and created the Intersection collection and the April furniture.
Discover More

Intersection – Bibliothèque

Design de Neri&Hu

Pour La Manufacture, Neri Hu a réalisé un ensemble de bibliothèques à panneaux coulissants, pour sa collection Intersection qui embrasse la vie monastique.
Couleurs :

Demande d'informations

Nos conseillers en boutique répondent à vos questions :

Du Lundi au Samedi de 10h30 à 18h30

Contact
Description

Pour La Manufacture, Neri Hu a réalisé un ensemble de bibliothèques à panneaux coulissants, pour sa collection Intersection qui embrasse la vie monastique. L’utilisation de panneaux de bois naturels ou teintés comme structure confère à ces bibliothèques une forme simple, mais sculpturale. Un dénuement aux lignes épurées qui évoque un mobilier traditionnel et religieux, où la fonction prime sur le décor. Ces bibliothèques en bois de haute qualité se déclinent en différentes hauteurs et largeurs, en noyer naturel, teinté violet prune, écru ou vert foncé.
Pensée et fabriquée à l'époque de la pandémie mondiale, cette collection Intersection à l’apparence simple et rigoureuse dégage pourtant un sentiment de calme et de grande sérénité. Un appel à se concentrer sur l’essentiel, à construire des relations sincères.

Dimensions:
  • petite L2018 x P549 x H1235 mm grande L2018 x P549 x H2000 mm
 Finitions:
  • placage noyer Canaletto, portes en mdf laqué mat prune, vert foncé, blanc chaud

Voir le produit en boutique

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

Neri&Hu 

Designers

Fondé en 2004 par le duo Lyndon Neri et Rossana Hu, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office est un cabinet d’architecture interdisciplinaire basé à Shanghai, en Chine. Neri&Hu travaille à l'international sur des projets d’architecture, d’architecture intérieure, de planification, de graphisme et de design de produits. Pour La Manufacture ils signent et créent la collection Intersection et le meuble April.
En savoir plus