Intersection – Chaise

Design by Neri&Hu

For La Manufacture, Neri&Hu have designed a range of dining tables within their Intersection collection inspired by monastery life. A life of contemplation and reflection on what’s essential, a life spent communing and sharing with an open heart.

Enquiry

Our Shop Advisors answer your questions:

From Monday to Saturday, from 10h30 AM to 18h30 PM

Contact
Description

The use of plain wood panels for the structure gives this chair a sculptural air uniquely distinctive.
Simplicity expressed through clean and uncluttered lines, evoking traditional and religious furniture.
This chair is made from high quality walnut wood. Despite its simple and austere look, this collection designed and developed during the pandemic radiates a certain sense of tranquility and serenity. It is an invitation to focus on what truly matters, on building sincere relationships.

Dimensions:
  • W420 x D480 x H806 mm seat 460 mm
 Finishes: 
  • solid Canaletto walnut wood
Downloads

Click here to download all the documents you need:

See the product in our Store

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

Neri&Hu 

Designer

Founded in 2004 by partners Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office is an interdisciplinary architectural design practice based in Shanghai, China. The practice’s burgeoning global portfolio includes commissions ranging from master planning and architecture to interior design, installation, furniture, product, branding, and graphic works. For La Manufacture they signed and created the Intersection collection and the April furniture.
Discover More

Intersection – Chaise

Design de Neri&Hu

Pour La Manufacture, Neri&Hu a réalisé la chaise “ une collection qui s’inspire de la vie monacale. Une vie de recueillement et de réflexion sur l’essentiel, une vie à communier et partager en toute sincérité.

Demande d'informations

Nos conseillers en boutique répondent à vos questions :

Du Lundi au Samedi de 10h30 à 18h30

Contact
Description

Pour La Manufacture, Neri&Hu a réalisé la chaise “ une collection qui s’inspire de la vie monacale. Une vie de recueillement et de réflexion sur l’essentiel, une vie à communier et partager en toute sincérité.
L’utilisation de simples panneaux de bois comme structure confère à cette chaise une forme sculpturale à l’expression simple. Un dénuement aux lignes épurées qui évoque un mobilier traditionnel et religieux. Cette chaise en bois de haute qualité se décline en noyer.
Pensée et fabriquée à l'époque de la pandémie mondiale, cette collection Intersection à l’apparence sobre et rigoureuse dégage pourtant un sentiment de calme et de grande sérénité. Un appel à se concentrer sur l’essentiel, à construire des relations sincères.

Dimensions:
  • L420 x P480 x H806 mm assise H460 mm
 Finitions: 
  • bois massif noyer Canaletto.

Voir le produit en boutique

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

Neri&Hu 

Designers

Fondé en 2004 par le duo Lyndon Neri et Rossana Hu, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office est un cabinet d’architecture interdisciplinaire basé à Shanghai, en Chine. Neri&Hu travaille à l'international sur des projets d’architecture, d’architecture intérieure, de planification, de graphisme et de design de produits. Pour La Manufacture ils signent et créent la collection Intersection et le meuble April.
En savoir plus