Moro – Armchair

Design by Sebastian Herkner

Moro is a cosy cocoon of a chair. Named after a famous Venetian Doge, the design evokes the strong personality of an Italian palazzo’s lush interior. A warm and welcoming atmosphere that could never be forgotten.
Colors:

Enquiry

Our Shop Advisors answer your questions:

From Monday to Saturday, from 10h30 AM to 18h30 PM

Contact
Description

Moro is a cosy cocoon of a chair. Named after a famous Venetian Doge, the design evokes the strong personality of an Italian palazzo’s lush interior. A warm and welcoming atmosphere that could never be forgotten.
The chair consists of a single rounded volume, like a shell designed to make the user feel safe wrapped in its comforting arms. ‘Moro’s shape is inspired by castanets, cheerful and sensuous finger clappers used as percussion instruments.
The design is both low and ample, with stable feet blending into an enveloping back. It is entirely upholstered in any of a range of rich materials: faux sheepskin, leather, smooth velour, etc. Its uniquely distinctive design will make this chair a valued element in any interior.

Dimensions:
  • W797 x D800 x H785 mm Seat 415 mm

Finishes
  • upholstered in fabric, leather, or sheepskin leather.

See the product in our Store

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

Sebastian 
Herkner

Designer

The German designer Sebastian Herkner, born in 1981, studied Product Design at HfG Offenbach University of Art and Design. Designing objects and furniture, he honed his keen sense for materials, colors and textures.
Discover More

Moro – Fauteuil

Design de Sebastian Herkner

Moro est un fauteuil cosy et intimiste. Empruntant son nom à un célèbre doge vénitien, il évoque toute la forte personnalité de l’intérieur d’un accueillant palazzo italien. Une attitude chaleureuse et amicale, que l’on ne peut oublier.
Couleurs :

Demande d'informations

Nos conseillers en boutique répondent à vos questions :

Du Lundi au Samedi de 10h30 à 18h30

Contact
Description

Moro est un fauteuil cosy et intimiste. Empruntant son nom à un célèbre doge vénitien, il évoque toute la forte personnalité de l’intérieur d’un accueillant palazzo italien. Une attitude chaleureuse et amicale, que l’on ne peut oublier.
D’un seul volume tout en rondeur, il prend la forme d’une coque comme pour protéger son occupant dans un écrin familier. Une coque inspirée des castagnettes, ce petit instrument de percussion joyeux et sensuel.
L’assise de Moro est basse et sa largeur généreuse. Son piètement stable se prolonge d’un dossier englobant, le tout est recouvert d’un tissu enveloppant au choix parmi des matières généreuses effet peau de mouton, cuir, velours lisse… Ce design unique lui confère une place de choix dans n’importe quel intérieur.

Dimensions:
  • L797 x P800 x H785 mm Assise H415 mm
 Finitions:
  • tapissé en tissu, cuir ou cuir de mouton.

Voir le produit en boutique

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

Sebastian 
Herkner

Designer

Le designer allemand Sebastian Herkner, né en 1981, a étudié le design de produit à l'Université d'Art et Design d'Offenbach. Il y perfectionne son sens aigu des matériaux, des couleurs et des textures.
En savoir plus