Sassi – Armchair

Design by Atelier Oï

Sassi owes its Italian name and its shape to pebbles, stones whose rounded shape provided its main inspiration. The chair’s back and armrests appear to float freely, barely touching each other, like perfectly smooth polished stones.
Colors:

Enquiry

Our Shop Advisors answer your questions:

From Monday to Saturday, from 10h30 AM to 18h30 PM

Contact
Description

The chair’s back and armrests appear to float freely, barely touching each other, like perfectly smooth polished stones. Stones either laid down by hand to erect a tower or carefully placed using the time-old technique of dry stone walls, where interlocking rocks prevent the structure from coming apart. Drawing from Italian craftsmanship, atelier oï applied the very same pursuit of balance and harmony to devise Sassi’s delicate and airy design. Elegant timeless aesthetic and durable quality are the main characteristics of this club chair, which will embrace you into a fresh oasis of comfort.

Dimensions:
  • W645 x D610 x H807 mm

Finishes
  • Fabric or leather upholstery.
Downloads

Click here to download all the documents you need:

See the product in our Store

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

AtelierOI_Portrait

Atelier 

Designers

Atelier oï was established in 1991, in La Neuveville, Switzerland, by architects and designers Aurel Aebi, Armand Louis and Patrick Reymond. For over 20 years, atelier oï has striven to dissolve barriers between genres and foster cross disciplinary creativity. Over the course of their achievements, architecture, design and set design have intertwined on an international scale.
Discover More

Sassi – Fauteuil

Design de Atelier Oï

Le fauteuil Sassi emprunte son nom italien et sa forme aux galets, dont la forme érodée en est l’inspiration principale. Le dossier et les accoudoirs semblent flotter et s’effleurent, telles les pierres à la surface lisse et douce.
Couleurs :

Demande d'informations

Nos conseillers en boutique répondent à vos questions :

Du Lundi au Samedi de 10h30 à 18h30

Contact
Description

Le dossier et les accoudoirs semblent flotter et s’effleurent, telles les pierres à la surface lisse et douce. Tantôt empilées à la main pour former une tour, tantôt imbriquées selon la technique ancestrale du mur de pierre sèche d’après laquelle chaque pierre se touche latéralement sans qu’aucune ne puisse en être extraite, c'est dans une même recherche d’équilibre des matières et d’harmonie qu’atelier oï s’allie au meilleur du savoir faire italien pour signer avec Sassi une pièce à la légèreté raffinée. Une élégante esthétique intemporelle et une qualité durable sont les caractéristiques du fauteuil club Sassi, qui vous accueillera comme une fraîche oasis de confort.

Dimensions:
  • CL645 x P610 x H807 mm
 Finitions:
  • Rembourrage en tissu ou en cuir.
Fichiers

Cliquez ici pour avoir :

Voir le produit en boutique

3, rue Edouard VII
75009 Paris — France

AtelierOI_Portrait

Atelier 

Designers

Atelier oï est fondé en 1991 à La Neuveville en Suisse par les architectes et designers A urel Aebi, Armand Louis et Patrick Reymond. Depuis 20 ans, atelier oï aspire au décloisonnement des genres et la transversalité des disciplines. Leur travail à l’échelle internationale varie entre l’architecture, l’architectur d’intérieur, le design et la scénographie.
En savoir plus